On the eve of my two year blogaversary, I am pleased to introduce my latest pattern:  Parker!

Accessorize with your favorite color combinations with these simple but elegant fingerless mitts.  Simple purl ridges give these easy-to-knit mitts dimension and style.

My first non-hat pattern!   Why the hammer and nails?  I didn’t want yet another overly precious photo on Ravelry with hands cupping a mug of coffee for a fingerless mitts pattern!  (You know what I’m talking about!)

I’ve been wanting to experiment with this gray-white color combo for awhile.  I can see these mitts in so many colors:  brown and turqouise, pink and orange, team colors!

They’re knit in the round and have a simple thumb hole (but not a thumb).  It’s a great beginner project.

The yarn is Knit Picks Swish Worsted.  A ball of each gives you more than enough yarn for two mitts.  (You may even have enough to make a second pair in which the contrasting color becoming the purl stripe color…)

Sometimes a design comes out exactly as you envision it — that’s what happened with these mitts.  I hope you like them as much as I do!  :)  You can purchase the pattern here.

