Here’s my stash:

P1010429

Yup, that’s it. It’s actually even smaller than it looks. Believe it or not, it’s only three project’s worth. Here’s what’s there:

1. An Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit (Sept. 2006 version)
2. Some Louet sock yarn
3. City Tweed to make the Aleita Shell

If I have any more yarn than this, I get a little wiggy. I don’t like projects piling up. I like to stay excited about the projects awaiting me, rather than having so many pile up that I forget what’s there or, worse, lose interest. Plus, I’d just feel too guilty spending money on yarn that just sits in the dining room. (There is, by the way, a diaper bag-turned-knitting bag filled with leftovers, organized by color. I use these to make hats, etc. that, when the mood strikes me, I put in my teeny tiny Etsy shop. But I don’t really count that yarn as stash.)

I’m also a monogomous knitter. I rarely have more than one project going at a time, never more than two. That’s the kind of knitter I am…

