Having blogged for a few weeks now, I have come to understand that comments are a blogger’s currency.  While page views are nice (and can be checked with something that borders on obsession!), comments serve as proof that readers are truly engaged.  If someone has taken precious time to not only read a blog but to comment, that’s evidence that the reader has been moved. 

I also know that a blogger’s replies to comments are not only polite but something that keeps readers coming back.  Why am I writing about this?  I wanted to let my kind, intelligent readers know that although I reply to EVERY comment made, I haven’t figured out how to do this privately.  That is, my replies show up in the comment threads, but I’m not sure that readers have been notified that I’ve replied.  If anyone knows how to reply privately via WordPress, let me know.  In the meantime, please know that I do appreciate and reply to every single comment — even if you don’t get the reply in your personal e-mail box.

Okay, onto some recent photos.  I am really loving photography.  I recently ordered The Moment It Clicks (though my version is from eBay!) to learn more about composition and technical stuff. 

P1020547

P1020440b

P1020517

Not my mailbox.  Just one sitting open, exposed...

Not my mailbox. Just one sitting open, exposed...

P1020428

 

Standing in one spot, shooting in one direction...

Standing in one spot, shooting in one direction...

 

...and then turning around and shooting another.

...and then turning around and shooting another.

