That’s what my daughter said as we drove around a corner about five blocks from our house, passing what I believe are grounds of USF.  A closer look revealed that they weren’t dogs but GOATS!  Goats smack dab in the middle of San Francisco!

P1020755

From a distance, they do look like dogs...

From a distance, they do look like dogs...

I believe herds like these are rented out to “weed” overgrown areas.  Now that ‘s what I call greening the economy.  We immediately pulled over to get out.  I mean, how often does this happen?!  Luckily, I had my camera and video camera with me.  There were even baby goats!!! 

P1020736b 

P1020739

This guy was really lazy -- he didn't move a muscle the whole time we were there.

This guy was really lazy -- he didn't move a muscle the whole time we were there.

What a thrill!

