I was surprised to see the park empty on a gorgeous day.

I was surprised to see the park empty on a gorgeous day.

 

Can you guess where this is?  (I prefer Peet's, by the way...)

Can you guess where this is? (I prefer Peet's, by the way...)

 

From Sausalito

From Sausalito

 

P1030358b

 

P1030333

This was a motley crew playing basketball while my little people rode bikes on the tennis courts.

This was a motley crew playing basketball while my little people rode bikes on the tennis courts.

 

Newspapers on a doorstep.

Newspapers on a doorstep.

 

P1030366b

Can you see the infant stroller there?  This couple clearly needed to get out and do something "normal."

Can you see the infant stroller there? This couple clearly needed to get out and do something "normal."

 

I couldn't believe my luck with that bird in the frame.

I couldn't believe my luck with that bird in the frame.

