…at what a good time I had camping this weekend!  As I’ve mentioned, I’m not an especially outdoors-y person.  But we were with a great group, including a few experienced campers!

IMG_1522

 

IMG_1530

I was also shocked at how DARK it was when my husband’s snoring woke me up in the middle of the night.  I literally could not see my hand in front of my face.  I’d never been in darkness like that.  That was the only part of the trip I didn’t like — my mind started spinning to places it should not go: serial killers, fires, earthquakes and fretting about what I’d do if I found myself needing to use the facilities in the middle of the night!  🙂  (Two other moms did have to go to the bathroom then.  One said she instantly became 7 years old again and chose to pee mere steps outside her tent; the other mom said that walk to the bathroom was the scariest of her life!)

A vista point on the way to the state park

A vista point on the way to the state park

But that middle-of-the-night fear aside, this single trip may have converted me into a camper.  If you know of a definitive guide to/website about Bay Area car camping (or if you know of the perfect location), please let me know!

