Here’s where I’m at with my socks:

P1040561

I’ve turned the heels, made the gusset decreases and am now sailing down the foot.  I predict I’ll be done in a few days, hopefully right around the time that my Valley Yarns Northampton Bulky arrives for me to make the She-Knits Emma bag, designed by my friend Sharon

The Emma bag was a mystery knitalong.  However, being the kind of knitter I am, I have to see what others have done before committing to a project.  (This is why I still haven’t cast on for Nonpareil — I’m waiting to see how others knit it.)  I’m glad I waited on Emma because after viewing the more than 430 amazing examples, I will likely make some changes, most notably, eliminating the patterning on the side pockets, which is too busy for my taste.  And while some knitters have gone crazy wild with bright color combinations on this bag, my favorite Emmas have been in neutral colors.  So I’m going with light and dark grey, black and cream.

I’m predicting Emma will be a quick knit, which is great because I am already obsessing about projects to begin after that.  (It is taking real restraint not to order yarn for them, though I did purchase the patterns.)  I am now for sure going to make the Scoop-Neck Vest and the Provence Marl Empire Waist Cardigan.  The cardigan is not something I’d be normally drawn to except I have totally been stalking Leslie’s amazing version.  Her figure is much (much!) slimmer than mine but somehow I think it’ll still work for me.

