P1040610

Pattern:  Two-at-a-time socks on two circulars using the Knitting Circles Around Socks method.  It’s fiddly, it’s not fast BUT both socks are finished at the same time!  (In addition to other comments I’ve made about the method, also note: I don’t know why she has you knit the heel stitches on the 16″ needle with this method– use the 24″ needle instead!)

Yarn:  Cherry Tree Hill Louet Gems Fingering (maroon/grey)

Needles: Size 1

I have pretty small feet so I have a fair amount of yarn leftover, as I do with most socks I knit.  What do you like to do with leftover sock yarn?  Should I make baby booties?  A headband for my daughter?  A yarmulke for the upcoming Jewish holidays?  I’ve made all of these things before with leftover sock yarn so I’m open to new suggestions!  🙂

P1040607

