I’ve been knitting!  I’m 3/4 done with the Circles and Stripes Stroller Blanket from Susan B. Anderson’s Itty-Bitty Nursery:

P1050302

This project sort of inserted itself between my vest and the upcoming Empire Waist Cardigan, partly because I needed a break from garment knitting and also because I learned someone is pregnant and have long wanted to make this blanket.  The yarn is Knit Picks Swish and, true to form, I completely stole the clever color scheme, which is perfectly gender neutral, from another Raveler.  Here’s a close up:

P1050311

After the fourth square is knit and the four are seamed together, I just have to knit the cabled border (which only uses the cable needle once on an 8-row reapeat – wuh-hoo!) and embroider the circles.  (I will likely make far fewer circles than on the example.)

In other news, I had my second sewing lesson this weekend and hope to soon finish my first practice quilt!

