Here’s what I made during my second sewing lesson:

P1050324

Cute, huh?  Here’s the inside:

Lining With Pocket

Lining With Pocket

Boo -- very BAD top stitching!!!  I wasn't concentrating well -- I actually sewed the pocket fully closed by accident.

Boo -- very BAD top stitching!!! I wasn't concentrating well -- I actually sewed the pocket fully closed by accident.

And here’s what I want to finish:

Practice Quilt With Unattractive Fabric

Practice Quilt With Unattractive Fabric

 (Here’s a past post on the project.)  The blue painter’s tape will be my guide for quilting diagnol lines.  My teacher showed me how to install and use a walking foot but I’m still SCARED to try it.  Is that weird or what?  So I’ve done all the quilting prep work (basting with pins, setting up my lines, etc., seen below) but I’ve been too chicken to put that walking foot on and get moving!  Who in the world is scared of quilting?!?!

P1050322

