My sister and I made a date for fabric shopping at Joann‘s early Sunday morning.  I know it’s a big-box store but I am just wild about their cotton and flannel prints.  Here’s my loot:

Flannel for His and Her Adult PJ Bottoms

Flannel for His and Her Adult PJ Bottoms

Fabric for a Quilt for My Fruit-Obsessed Son

Fabric for a Quilt for My Fruit-Obsessed Son

For a Sun Dress for My Daughter

For a Sun Dress for My Daughter

For an Apron for Me

For an Apron for Me

My One and Only Impulse Buy -- GO BEARS!

My One and Only Impulse Buy -- GO BEARS!

I did work up the nerve to use my walking foot, to so-so results on my practice quilt.  (The foot works better than my sewing!)  I just have to attach the binding.  I’m also in the home stretch on the Circles and Stripes Stroller Blanket.

