I was just inches away from finishing the last bit of the border on my Circles and Stripes Stroller Blanket….

P1050489

…when I ran out of yarn!  This is only the second time this has happened to me, but strangely the first time was just a couple of projects ago (as blogged here).  What is up with that?

In a way, I don’t mind because I decided that I wanted to do the circles in gold rather than orange or green, so once I receive the additional ball I ordered, I’ll have plenty to do that.  Here’s a wide shot:

P1050483

I really love that cabled border, though I’ll have to give it a good blocking to stop the curling.

While ordering that extra ball from KnitPicks, I also decided to add a ball of Shine Sport in Grass to get a good look at it.  I’ve long coveted Gloriana’s Josephine top in that yarn (along with others on Ravelry using the exact same yarn and colorway) and I want to see if the bright green is really wearable.  (If it’s not, I can always use the Shine to whip up a quick baby hat.)

While I’m waiting for my KnitPicks order to arrive so I can finish the blanket, I’ve started on my Empire Waist Cardigan.

