Yes, this IS primarily a knitting blog and, yes, I HAVE been knitting!  🙂  Here’s my progress on the Empire Waist Cardigan:

P1060029

P1060036

I like this pattern quite a bit and the City Tweed DK seems even softer the second time around.  I am about to pick up stitches for the “skirt” (see another Leslie’s blog for a great discussion about how this cardigan is constructed).  I am considering casting on a few more stitches for the  neckband so it closes in a bit more towards the center.  I’d also like to find a way to ensure that the back does not hike up higher than the front (as it did on my now departed Arwen).  I imagine that involves short rows, though I’m open to other ideas if you have any.  If I do add short rows, how do I make sure they are gradual so that there’s not a visible “pooch” in the back? 

P1060047

