Here’s what I’ve been working on sewing-wise:

P1060054

This was a Halloween trick-or-treat bag for my son.  My daughter had received a new trick-or-treat bag at a recent birthday party and my son was freaked that if she carried that and he carried his old, smaller pumpkin bucket, she’d get more candy.  Although I explained that it didn’t quite work that way, I also jumped at the chance to make him a custom bag.  It was a great use for the 1/2 yard of Cal fabric I bought recently.  He’s turned into a rabid Cal fan, which I support whole-heartedly.

I am also working on a quilt for him.  He loves fruit (I am NOT kidding — you have never seen a human eat fruit like this guy) so I’m using some fruit-themed fabrics.

P1050863

P1050868

P1050869

I’ve squared off all my blocks and now I need to sew them all together.  When I marked the centers on the back side, I learned, much to my dismay, that my disappearing ink pen is not disappearing.  So I will give the top a light wash once it’s all pieced, before I quilt or bind it.  I hope I have better luck with the binding this time.  I think I’m going to try hand-sewing it.

