Here’s my Empire Waist Cardigan.  The fact that I don’t even want to show you a shot of it head-on is telling.

These shots were taken by my kids, by the way.

(My kids took these shots, by the way.)

The knitting is perfect.  The pattern is well-written.  The yarn (Knit Picks City Tweed DK) was perfect for this project.  I have to face facts:  I SHOULD NOT BE WEARING CARDIGANS ANYMORE!!! 

My 41-year-old, post-two-kids belly is too exposed.  This sweater has no closure mechanism.  It’s just not a great look on me.  I am SO disappointed.  I spent weeks on this cardigan — I tried it on as I went and the fit is perfect.  It’s just not flattering.  Boo hoo.  Excuse me while I wallow for a bit.  The good news is the sweater for which I just ordered yarn is a pullover (and one I haven’t mentioned here yet).  I think it’ll be flattering.  I’ve also newly discovered that vests are flattering so I see more of those in my future.  Stay tuned while my queue gets re-evaluated.  Also, stay tuned for a post on my second completed quilt.

 

