If you read my essay in the Summer 2009 issue of Interweave Knits, you know that, but for an extremely patient and encouraging knitting teacher, I would not have been able to get the hang of knitting.  Sara was my first knitting teacher back in 2004.  I still echo her words when *I* teach people to knit.  Sara left San Francisco several years ago but we’ve stayed in touch.  I once called her in Utah when I briefly lost my knitting mojo.  She got me back on track.  I was so excited when she called me during her recent visit here.  She came over for coffee and we talked kids, dogs, knitting, quilting, designing, Imagiknit, etc.  I also got to show her my magnum opus: the 63-square afghan.

Thank you, Sara, for introducing me to this wonderful, amazing hobby that has brought me so much joy!

