I’ve got 8 leaves to go on my Cedar Leaf Shawlette.  They are very pretty and going fast, yet they are repetitive.  So I decided to spend some time winding up yarn for upcoming projects.

That’s the O-Wool for my Ravelympics project (I’m leaning towards Napolean, by the way), the Madeline Tosh originally planned for my husband’s scarf but may become something else (see below) and Lorna’s Laces sock yarn.  (Believe it or not, that is my entire non-leftovers stash!)

For the Tosh, I am considering these Aegean Mitts from the latest Knitscene:

But in a surprising move, I am also considering making a cowl.  At first, I did not get cowls.  Really, what was all the fuss about on Ravelry and on podcasts?!  It was “cowl this” and “cowl that” and I simply didn’t get it.  But now, for some reason (maybe simply bandwagon-jumping), I am considering making one.  I do think I would get more wear out of the mitts, but I’m considering a cowl nontheless. 

Finally, I got two books on sale that I have been drooling over for awhile:

Vintage Baby Knits has some truly beautiful patterns that I can’t wait to make someday.  My only complaint is that most of them call for fingering weight or other small-gauge yarns, which sort of defeats the purpose of instant-gratification baby knitting.

My Itty-Bitty collection is now complete.  I just love Susan B. Anderson’s aesthetic.  And every time I’ve heard her interviewed, she just seems like a nice, humble person — and I love that.

