I am about 80 percent done with the seemingly endless Cedar scarf.  Thank you for sticking with me through this project!  🙂  Meanwhile, I have been trolling around for my next garment project (after all the hats, scarves and socks I plan to knit!).  I am getting pickier and pickier about my garment projects, partly because I’ve gotten better at understanding what’ll look good on me (unfortunately, very little!) and partly because if I’m going to give up the thrill of instant-gratification knitting, it had better be good.  I have adopted an “I’ll know it when I see it” attitude towards the next garment pattern.  While I’m not positive, I think I may have found it:

#111 Long Lace Shawl-Collar Vest From Sweaterbabe.com

Pretty, huh?  I even love the color she knit it in.  Check out her other photos of the project — very cute from the back too!  While just released, this pattern has received a lot of “favorites” on Ravelry and is in 99 queues already.  I’ve been wanting to find a shawl-collar garment and, as you know, I’m really into vests.   I’ll keep this in the back of my mind as I plow through some of my recent purchases and see what other knitters do with this pattern.

