As I was winding a few bargains I nabbed in the May portion of the Webs sale, it occurred to me that I’ve never blogged about my most excellent swift.

I got it at my first Stitches, three years ago.  I watched a demonstration and then kept stalking the booth before finally deciding to purchase it.  I am so glad I did.  I have a bad neck and shoulders so winding by hand ends with an ice pack and ibuprofen.   More and more, I buy yarn online so there’s not an opportunity to use a store swift.  Plus, those umbrella swifts intimidate the crap out of me.   As the guy who sold this to me said, “If you can do tinker toys, you can use this.”  He’s right.  Those pegs are adjustable and the swift swings in both directions, preventing tangle disasters.  It comes apart and stores easily in a hand-sewn bag.  (I have zero affiliation with this place, by the way, so I’m not sharing for any kickbacks.)  It’s just off the beaten path enough not to be known by many knitters.  But if you’re in the market for a swift, check it out.

Oh, one more thing: today is my one-year blogaversary!!!  I’ve enjoyed this experience and thank you all for reading and commenting.  It has enriched my life.  🙂

