Here’s my latest design: the Henry hat!

How cute is that face?!

I named the hat Henry because that was *almost* my son’s name.  When I asked him how he thought I should top this hat, noting that a pom pom was probably too feminine, he said, “How ’bout a smiley face?”  Genius!!!

The color combination came to me when I peered into my stash bag and saw these five colors together, just begging to be knit up in one hat!

I love the texture!  Here’s the relevant info:

Materials:

5 colors of worsted weight yarn.  I used: Cascade 220 (navy, light grey and dark grey), Cascade 220 Superwash (yellow) & Knit Picks Swish (white).

16” circular needle, size US 7 (4.5 mm) or size needed to obtain gauge (I am a loose knitter so in the example, I used size 6) and additional needles for small-diameter knitting (DPNs, a second circular or a long Magic Loop needle).

Gauge:

5 stitches/inch in stockinette stitch.

Measurements:

Child-sized: 7.5” from brim to top when measured flat.  Includes guidelines for sizing up or down.

I hope you like it!  It’s available here.

