Awhile back, I linked to two garment projects I was considering.  I’m glad I didn’t make any impulse yarn purchases because I’m no longer interested in making either one of those sweaters, at least right now.  (The same thing happened with Nonpareil and the shawl-collared vest.)   Since then, the new issue of Knitty came out and I’m seriously, seriously considering making Iced.

Iced from Knitty Fall 2010

Doesn’t that just seem like a perfect, cozy, all-purpose quick knit?  I’m thinking of knitting it in grey, perhaps with Knit Picks Swish Bulky.  I also may try to copy this sweater my friend was wearing recently:

Cute, right?  Anyone know of a pattern like that?   I saw this on Ravelry:

Oslo by Elsbeth Lavold

It certainly is similar. But no one on Ravelry has knit it yet so I’m inclined to find something else. Ideas? Perhaps down the road, I’ll knit Starsky, a garment that has been in and out of my queue for years (literally).

Starsky from Knitty

I’m just not positive that a long belted sweater will be flattering on me.  And who wants to do all that complicated charted knitting if it’s not going to be flattering? 

As always, I welcome input, especially because after a string of small projects, I’m ready for a garment.  And what patterns are on your mind?

