Inspired by my recent spottings of knit tagging, I bought this fun book from a fellow (local) Raveler:

I’m not sure I’m brave enough to actually yarn-bomb something myself, but I am intrigued by the concept of public street art, especially something non-permanent and non-destructive.  If I *did* do something, it would probably be a little flower like the one I saw in my neighborhood   or something simple like a garter-stitch strip woven through a chain-link fence.  But I have no plans at the moment…

I also got this:

That’s Whimsical Little Knits 2 by the brilliant Ysolda.  I sprung for this not only for the patterns but also because, as I’ve mentioned, I have a long-standing interest in self-published books.  The TotToppers book is more like a pamphlet but equally as interesting.  (Speaking of self-publishing, have you seen the new printed patterns from Never Not Knitting?  A-MA-ZING.  That said, as gorgeous (!!!) as those are, I don’t tend to care too much about the graphic art side of a knitting pattern — do you?  Would that inspire you to purchase the pattern?)  Have any of your favorite authors self-published?  If so, I’d love to hear about it!

