I’m still waiting for the backordered yarn for my iPad cozy and I’m sick of making hats.  So I thought I’d whip up a few holiday ornaments for friends.  (I don’t celebrate Xmas.)  I found a Lion Brand pattern that was cute, but I’d read on Ravelry that it turned out large.  Plus, it was knit flat and then seamed.  So I decided to modify.  From certain angles, it looks okay, like this one:

But if it turns ever so slightly, as tree ornaments are prone to do, it looks…U.G.L.Y.  Like this way:

Or this way:

Or this way:

There is no way I’m giving this to anyone!  I am just dumping it.  My iPad cozy yarn still isn’t here.  So I’m going to take a friend’s advice (thanks, Sarah) and just order my yarn for Iced and get started with that.   Have you knit anything particularly ugly lately?

