At the end of last year, I was inspired to try my hand at pattern designing.  In 2010, I created 15 patterns that are now available on Ravelry and on Patternfish.  I put a big check mark next to that resolution.

In 2011, I’d like to continue designing knitwear.  I have some new creative goals as well.  As I mentioned, I’m going to do the photography-related 365 Project.  I’m hoping that inspires me to look at my world differently, to see potential photos everywhere.  I start Jan. 1 — look for me on Flickr.

As I’ve also mentioned, I’d like to improve my sewing skills, something that can only come with consistent practice.  I used my Joann’s gift card recently, purchasing fabric and supplies to make a scrappy quilt:

I’d also like to do more with food, especially healthy food.  I’d like to cook and bake more.  I’d like to learn how to can preserves so we can enjoy the fruits (pun intended) of our berry- and cherry-picking adventures all year round.  I’m considering signing up for a CSA to force me to use and eat produce beyond our old standards.  I’d like to buy more of my food at farmer’s markets.

So we’ll see if these resolutions get carried out with the same discipline and purpose as last year’s goals.  What are your plans for 2011?  HAPPY NEW YEAR!

