So far, I’m enjoying the 365 Project.  Not every photo is great, but every once in awhile a good one happens.  Like this one:

Or this one:

If I wasn’t doing the Project, those shots never would have happened.  That said, I’m not gonna lie — it’s tempting to take a whole bunch of photos on one day and then post them on separate days.  But, of course, that’s not in the spirit of the Project so I’m not doing that, no matter how tempting.

A couple of other thoughts:  I’m using my iPhone camera way more than I expected to.  It takes surprisingly great pictures (that Golden Gate Bridge one was taken with the iPhone, as was this one and this one) and is almost always with me.  Also, I am going to force myself to wait until the end of the day to upload.  What’s been happening is that I get stressed about uploading a photo in so I take a few pictures in the morning just to get it over with and the daily photo posted.  But what happens is that later in the day I may see more (and better) photo opportunities but I don’t take advantage of them because I’ve already posted for that day.  So I need to get out of that very anal-retentive habit!

