I am seriously so happy with this project – and it’s already getting some use!

The Spud & Chloe Sweater (the blue) was a PAIN to work with but that cotton content will not only make this afghan more durable, it also gives it a nice bit of heft, making it soooooo cozy to snuggle under.

Here it is all laid out -- all 63 squares.

In addition to Spud & Chloe Sweater, I used Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran (light and dark green, pink, red, white, light yellow, light blue) and a bit of Cascade 220 Superwash (brown).  I used an H hook.

Here it is on the couch it lives on -- pretty nice color match, don't you think?

 I used a simple border found here.

Although the last 10 squares were a bit of a slog, I really loved making this and the end result is exactly what I had in mind when I saw this.  I would definitely consider making another one if, for example, my pipe dream of having a cabin in Tahoe or Sonoma actually came true.  With fewer squares, it would also make a terrific baby blanket.  The color possibilites are endless and, to me, are what make the project so fun.  A big thumbs up!  And now I’m (finally) onto my Campbell.

 

