Here are my Nanaimo socks from the April shipment of the Cookie A sock club:

I cast on 72 stitches and used size 1 needles.  They are, unfortunately, a bit too big.  But better too big than too small.  I’m not really sure what possessed me to cast on 72.  Although I don’t mind that they are a bit baggy, when I think of the extra, oh, 1,600+ stitches I knit to make these, I get annoyed with myself.

I also made the accompanying Nanaimo bars, one of the two cookie recipes that came with the shipment.

Made with lots of butter, chocolate, coconut, almonds and even instant vanilla pudding powder, these bars are decadent in the best sense of the word. 

I’m not sure what my next big knitting project will be.  While I figure it out, I’ll be making a few smaller projects that have been in my queue for awhile, starting with a football-themed hat for my son.

