My hair has been doing weird things in the last year.  In addition to the alarming number of grey hairs that are emerging, I’m also growing a lot of little flyways right at my hairline that get really frizzy and just make me look awful.  I decided to attempt a knit fix for that and here’s what I came up with:

That’s the Saving Grace Headband, knit in Knit Picks Swish.  It took a grand total of an hour.  I’m not sure if I can still pull off a headband at my rapidly advancing age but we’ll see.  I also whipped up a hat using the very last of some pink and purple scraps:

I also got a new book.  I didn’t need a new book, but I was literally one cent (!) away from qualifying for free shipping on an Amazon order and to me, that’s just the universe’s way of saying “treat yourself to a knitting book.”  I bought the beautiful and unusual Noni Flowers book:

This is a lovely, innovative collection of knitted flowers and I can’t wait to try some of them.  I’d love to have a whole bouquet of knitted flowers in my living room.  I especially love how she shows examples of each flower felted and unfelted:

Finally, I have finally definitively decided on the square for my next granny square blanket  — it’s actually a hexagon.  It was too late at night to nab a good photo of my first few hexagons so I’ll save that for a future post.  Also, the next shipment of the Cookie A Sock Club is set to arrive so stay tuned for that as well.  🙂

