We just returned from a few days in Portland and Seattle (my little people were very excited to have finally ventured outside of California!).  I stumbled on one yarn shop during our travels (near Pike’s Place Market in Seattle), but my kids were acting too hyper to spend quality time in there.  (Can anyone else relate to that?)  Oh well.  In the meantime, I’ve been working on my Kai-Mei socks:

What I like about this pattern is that it’s pretty vanilla until you get past the heel.  The magic happens after that.  This week, I’m hoping to make one of the cookie recipes from this August shipment of Cookie A’s Sock Club.  I’ve also been making more hexagons for the crochet blanket:

Sorry that white is a little washed out in the photo.  I’ll try to soon gather all the colors I’ll be using and get a good photo to give a sense of the look I’m going for with this blanket.

