I finished the crocheted hexagon blanket.  I love it!  Here it is being held up by my kids in the Tahoe snow:

afghansnowphoto

And here it is by a cozy fire (not a great shot but it’s serving its purpose):

fireplaceafghanphoto

There are 92 hexagons.  I used Valley Yarns Superwash, Cascade 220 and Spud & Chloe Sweater; an H hook; and this pattern.  I was originally inspired by this project on Ravelry.

I also finished some mittens:

mittensphoto

They’re the Lychee mittens.  I used Valley Yarns Superwash and Cascade 220 and size 4 & 5 needles.  Very quick and functional.

Meanwhile, I’ve started the Rayures cowl, which is going to take awhile, particularly because I’m using size 2 needles (I’m a loose knitter).  I’ve also launched into the 365 Project for 2013.  I’m doing iPhone only and posting on Instagram.  (I’m LGordon555, if you want to follow me.)  Here’s my favorite shot so far:

photo

