The Rayures cowl is taking a looooonnnnggg time and it is so tedious.

IMG_2102

I love the way it looks but it is an endless knit.  Fortunately, I got an out-of-the-blue order in my teeny tiny Etsy shop (seriously, I sell like two things a year!) so that forces me to take a break on it.  I think I’m going to use the proceeds from the Etsy sale to purchase Botanical Knits, another stunning creation by Alana Dakos.  As I’ve mentioned, I’ve been really wanting to attempt another sweater and I think it may just come from this collection. Also in my queue: socks from my last shipment of the Cookie A sock club, a knitted deer trophy, knitted flowers and a loooooong-marinating design project.  Meanwhile, I’ve also been quilting!

photo

It’s a small quilt for my son made with neutral charm squares from Connecting Threads.  In most cases, the corners actually line up pretty nicely.  I still suck — but I’m getting better.  The back is pieced with scraps my friend gave me:

photo2

In other news, this week I’m taking a baking class, which I’m really excited about.  I’m also keeping up with the 365 Project on Instagram and…working on my next novel. Phew!

