So I wanted to make this wrap and I wanted to use bulky yarn because I was trying to copy something I saw my yoga teacher wear.  That mobius cast-on is trickier than it looks, especially when you’re casting on a lot of stitches, and I sort of guestimated how many stitches to cast on given my substitution.  Using this method, you can’t really tell whether you’ve gotten it right until you bind off.  Meanwhile, as I was knitting, I was thinking, “Would you really wear a wrap?!  I mean, your yoga teacher can pull off anything, but you? Not so sure.”  Well, lo and behold, when I bound off, I realized I had a cowl rather than a wrap and I LOVE it!  I had actually been queuing/favoriting a bunch of cowls on Ravelry so I ended up happy in the end.

Image

Image 1

In other news, this is the first time in about seven years that I did not go to Stitches.  We arrived home late last night from the mountains after being gone for a week and I just couldn’t make it happen.  I mostly wanted to go to see my favorite podcasters (the 2KnitLitChicks, the Knitmore Girls, Stash & Burn, Never Not Knitting and designer Tot Toppers), particularly since I still have a large gift certificate from Imagiknit and didn’t need to buy anything.  Next year!

