IMG_6773

I finished a sweater! This is the In Stillness pattern. Overall, I’m happy with it. It’s slightly baggy and the sleeves are a hair too long. But I’ll definitely get wear out of it. One other note: I put it outside to block in Lake Tahoe on a hot, sunny day and although it dried quickly, the front faded so it was a totally different shade than the back. And it lost that “hot pink” tone that I loved. (You can’t really tell from the photo above but it’s more of a peachy pink than a hot pink now.) At that point, the only thing I could do was turn it over and let the back fade as much as the front. I am relieved that I got them to match but I wish I’d thought to turn the sweater inside out before leaving it in the sun to block. Oh well — live and learn.

I also finished a hat to wear to Giants games. In San Francisco, you need to wear knits to the ballpark even in the summer (some people would say especially in the summer!).

IMG_6701

I’m also deep into a pair of socks.

IMG_6825

 

What’s on your needles?

 

