I finished a toy: Moggy from the Dovestone Smallholding book. It was one of the most tedious things I’ve ever made, so much so that after about 20 rows of the cabled body, I frogged and reknit the body using plain stockinette stripes instead. Life is just too freakin’ short.

MoggyToDelete

I also attended Stitches West last month, a last-minute decision because I was supposed to be out of town that weekend. I had a great time. I saw some of my favorite podcasters (including the 2KnitLitChicks, the Knitmore Girls and the Elkins from Webs). I didn’t buy a lot but I was definitely inspired, so inspired that I only remembered to pull out my camera once! 🙂

MotherBearToDelete

That is the Mother Bear booth. Speaking of bears, I finally figured out the overly complicated seamless crochet bear pattern. Here is my crocheted bear alongside a recent knitted one.

BearsToDelete

Don’t judge my terrible embroidered faces — I know I need to improve. But seeing that booth of gorgeous bears inspired me. I just finished some blender socks from sock yarn leftovers and now plan to do some more charity knitting in the coming weeks. Something about the sorry state of the world has me wanting to use my knitting powers for good.