Thanks for the enthusiasm about Cheer: A Novel, which is officially available on Amazon.  Wuh-hoooo!  You can get it for less than the cost of a San Francisco latte.  In my humble opinion, it’s a great, quick beach read for the end of the summer.  If you do read it, please let me know what you think.  I’d love the feedback.  (And I’d love to see you over at my author blog.)  I’d also be super, duper grateful if you let your reader friends know about Cheer.

Meanwhile, I’ve been working away on my latest granny blanket.  I can’t say granny square blanket because I’m making hexagons:

Brown is the unifying outer color.  The centers, which are circles, will be pinks, blues, greens, tan, off-white, etc.  I also finished a hat:

I am in early pre-craft fair mode.  (And guess who’s running the craft fair this year?!)  So expect to see more hats in the coming months.  I also got the August shipment of the Cookie A Sock Club:

I wasn’t wild about the patterns that came with the shipment but I wanted to stick with a Cookie A design so I’m making her Kai-Mei socks, my first from her book that I got awhile ago.  The yarn is Enchanted Knoll Farm’s superwash sock yarn.  At first, I wasn’t wild about the color but it’s growing on me as I see other knitters’ finished socks.  The cookie recipes from the shipment look yummy.  I’ll be giving one or both of them a try sometime in the next few weeks.